Home

I am cold and restless.

I can’t focus, and it is driving me mad. There is a crisp picture of what I need to do and WHEN I need to do it… but I keep putting off STARTING, b/c that would mark the beginning of a loooong window of tremendously A LOT of work.

I’m afraid of failure. I am afraid that I will not be able to do what I haven’t even STARTED… isn’t that the fasted way to nothing?

It’s terrible.

This is going to call for drastic measures.

I have faith in myself, although sometimes it does waver.

One thought on “

  1. There is no abstract art. You must always start with something. Afterward you can remove all traces of reality.

    Pablo Picasso (1881-1973)
    in conversation with Christian Zervos, 1935
    Picasso on Art: a Selection of Views, 1972

Leave a Reply

