Home

I’m going to spend the next month and a half trying to become a better, saner person.

I got a stack of books… I got a new psychiatrist.. I’m balancing, focusing and moving forward again.

The feeling of life moving AHEAD is exhilarating! The world no longer feels like a marsh… it is once again a giant sea.

A useful thing that I had forgotten about – it helps me A LOT to write TO DO lists. I was on such a rigorous schedule in Moscow that this wasn’t necessary… but when I started wallowing in California, I lost motivation to do anything at all. Vague intentions to “do something today” didn’t lead anywhere. Now I write everything down with a little checkbox in my Moleskine, and cross things off as I do them. This gives me a childish, gleeful sense of ACCOMPLISHMENT!

Regression is amazing sometimes.

Leave a Reply

