Home

I have once again swept my life clean to make space for the future.

In the last year I quit my job, my boyfriend of almost three years, and consequently our shared home.

Since last June I have been in constant motion, reconnecting with people and places I love. It was a mad romp through space and time to remind me who I am, and why. The only place where I stopped was the California Vipassana Center.

In all I spent 4,5 months at the CVC. My main objective in going there was to REFORMAT my brain, since the way I have been for the past 3 years just wasn’t working anymore. I have definitely processed much of the junk complexes that have accumulated in my head…

The sub-objectives were also quite simple – open my heart / find my path.

The Universe works in incredible ways. I am happy. I can’t wait for tomorrow. I can’t get enough of today.  I am absolutely in love.

After all, isn’t falling gracefully just another definition of flying?

I will write more later. In the meanwhile a song that I’ve been playing on repeat.  My open heart is ripe for breaking. Peter Pan stole it and flew off into the cold winter forest.

LOVE LIKE THIS by Wild Belle

My heart’s on fire
You light me up, and I can’t cool down
Your love is wild
You’re dangerous
Dangerous
[x2]Remember when you kissed me by the sea
You were saying all the things that I’d like to believe
That you could give me all your love
You could give me just enough
And we could live in paradise
And never have to leaveBut is it true?
Whenever I look around
I can always find you
On my side
In the morning and night
You’re my can-candy all the timeMy heart’s on fire
You light me up, and I can’t cool down
Your love is wild
You’re dangerous
DangerousI’ve never known a love like this
I’ve never known a love like this
(And if it’s so good)
Could it be true?

Ooo, ooo, oooo
Am I dreaming or is this love for you?
Ooo, ooo, oooo

I like your style
I like your smile
Everything about you
When you are on top
I let you take me for a ride
We can go anywhere you want to

My heart’s on fire
You light me up, and I can’t cool down
Your love is wild
You’re dangerous
Dangerous

Your style
I like your smile
Everything about you
When you are on top
I let you take me for a ride
We can go anywhere you want to

I’ve never known a love like this
I’ve never known a love like this
I’ve never known a love like this

Leave a Reply

